Day 11: My new favorite meeting place

Portsmouth Book & Bar 40 Pleasant St Portsmouth, NH 03801 603.427.9197
Portsmouth Book & Bar
40 Pleasant St
Portsmouth, NH 03801
603.427.9197

As someone who mainly works from a home office, I’ve become particular about “off-site” meeting places. You know, those spots that have just the right combination of decent coffee, nibbly bits, noise level, lighting, and je ne sais quois. Whatever it is, Portsmouth Book & Bar has it in spades.

Hubby and I stumbled upon this combination cafe/bar/used-book-store (*genius*) while wandering around downtown Portsmouth, NH on our anniversary last month. It was a perfect day that resulted in a promise to frequent this splendid establishment as often as reasonably possible.

So here I am again, after having a lovely meetup with BFF. I’m sticking around to get some work done and soak up the ambiance. Maybe sitting near the poetry section will inspire me.

What are you waiting for? Get thee to the Book & Bar in Portsmouth, NH, just a block from market square. I’ll save you a seat.

 

 

One thought on “Day 11: My new favorite meeting place

Leave a Reply

