NaPoWriMo Days 24 to 27 (plus one)

harborbeach
Day 24: A word inside a word
 
Within me a bell
keening night’s death knell
at dawn’s rising
 
Day 25: A very short ballad
 
What if I were blond
again, she wonders at her
red-haired reflection
 
Day 26: Erasure
 
Don’t ask of me
such violence:
it’s not in me
to erase 
another poet’s words
 
Day 27: A bird in the hand
 
It was a nice idea
back in the day when
the worst possible fate
was loss
of the known
Day 9: Holmes Noir
I would have hated him
had we ever met 
back there on Baker Street,
mercurial as London fog.
But what a mind.
(reaching way back to catch up on a prompt I had skipped…)
One thought on “NaPoWriMo Days 24 to 27 (plus one)

Leave a Reply

