NaPoWriMo Days 12 & 13

Day 12: Things I’d like to say, but never would
 
I don’t want to shake your hand
and do the meet and greet
with you: Nothing against you
except I’m not likely to ever
see or talk to you again
and I’d rather not pretend
that we are soul mates.
I want to sit in my silent pew
and think I’m not in a place
where most affable is equivalent
to most likely to be saved, 
and that person
will never be me
 
Day 13: The morning walk
 
Down stairs through the hall
into the kitchen; the walk
to the coffee pot 
Leave a Reply

